thebusythistle

Knitted Blanket – progress update

I wanted to show you my progress so far on the knitted throw/blanket that I am making and which will brighten up the neutral sofas that I have just bought!

Having hit a bit of a wall recently with it, I realise that I have actually made good progress and seeing all the bits laid out like this is really quite reassuring. Obviously there are still a number of sections still to knit to make it large enough to get snuggled under on the sofas in the middle of winter, but it’s coming along. These photos have inspired me to keep going!

This entry was published on April 19, 2012 at 12:00 pm. It’s filed under Busy Making and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Knitted Blanket – progress update

  1. Looks nice and cozy! Very neat idea.

  2. As a fellow knitter, I KNOW that what you’ve got here is A LOT of work! Way to go!

Comments are closed.

