thebusythistle

I felt like I was on holiday today….

I’ve spent the day up the river in Perth and it honestly felt like I was on holiday in the depths of France.

There was an art market down by the river; lots of local artists selling their wares. I didn’t buy anything but there was a really good vibe about the place.

To escape from the heat for a while I also headed to a local vintage fair called the Carnaby Market Fair organised by This Charming Vintage.

I really liked this stall and treated myself to another Scandinavian retro find.

The rest of the day was spent wandering around in glorious weather – perfect!

Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend too!

This entry was published on May 27, 2012 at 5:51 pm. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living, Busy Making and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “I felt like I was on holiday today….

  1. patient mama on said:

    It reminds me of Lyons when we were there two years ago. We didn’t buy anything either but wandering around in the sun and looking at art – well it makes it all look better, doesn’t it.
    Love your retro find.

  2. Pleased you enjoyed our Carnaby Market Fair. This was our first in Perth and we did very well, so in the words of Arnie “we will be back”. Our next Carnaby Fair is to be held at St Andrews on 24th so if you’re out and about come and see us! Cant guarantee this glorious weather though

Comments are closed.

