thebusythistle

A source of inspiration and some good news!

I haven’t had somewhere to display inspirational images or words for years however I dug out this old pinboard and decided to give it a new lease of life.

I’ve had this pinboard since I was a kid and it has been resurrected on a number of occasions. It has recently been lurking in the back of a wardrobe and I didn’t like the 80s brown look so I decided to revamp for my creative work area. Easy! Or so I thought!

I had a complete nightmare painting the hessian bit and to be honest I’m still not sure what the best course of action would be. In the end I used gloss paint but it has still come out quite patchy. However, I’ve detracted from this slightly by using washi tape and I figure that once the board is full of images it’ll not be a problem – I’m really looking forward to watching this board fill with ideas and images!

And now to the good news. I found out today that I have very kindly been nominated by Shoestring Splendour for a ‘One Lovely Blog’ Award! The rules are that you post the image and credit the person who nominated you, then you write 7 things that people don’t know about you and then list a number of your favourite blogs! This is going to take a little thought so I have done the first bit now and will finish the rest off in my next post! I’m really chuffed and it has totally perked up a rather dismal, dreich, day!

This entry was published on May 31, 2012 at 9:23 pm. It’s filed under Busy Making and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “A source of inspiration and some good news!

  1. patient mama on said:

    That’s fantastic! Well done you and whoever nominated you! And if you need anay help coming up with some things people don’t know about you, I’m sure I can help! sorry, too many exclamtion marks but I’m thrilled.

Comments are closed.

