thebusythistle

Day 30 – Finale!

Hurrah! I’ve made it through to the end of the month! I had created a special treat for today, however due to technical complications I will have to wait a little longer than I expected before I can publish it on here (I’d designed an electronic picture book – a busythistle guide to escapism).

Anyway, in lieu of this I have created a photo collage of some of the best projects that I enjoyed working on. I now have a lot of creative products in the house so I’m putting together a little goody bag – if you would like to win the contents of the goody bag from the month of creativity tell me what your favourite day was and why in the comments box below, and also like ‘thebusythistle’ on Facebook. I’ll pick a reader at random to be the lucky winner!

As I mentioned in an earlier post July is the month of holidays; June has been hectic trying to keep up with the posts though I’ve received great feedback from you allwhich has definitely kept me going! However I’m going to have a wee holiday this month so will post now and again but certainly not with the frequency of the last wee while! The plan is that a rest will reinvigorate me for August!

Fingers crossed the weather will perk up in July though I’m not going to let it get me too down if it doesn’t – last night I saw the National Theatre’s production of Macbeth with Alan Cummings in it (Eli from the Good Wife – he was amazing!) and today I have had afternoon tea in the Stirlingshire countryside, both very pleasant indoor things to do! Hope you have some nice things planned for July too! Remember that if you want some crafty busythistle goodies get commenting and facebooking!

This entry was published on June 30, 2012 at 6:23 pm. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living, Busy Making, Busy Month of June, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Day 30 – Finale!

  1. Congrats on finishing up your literary-inspired month! Well done! My favourite days were the ‘Top 5’ book days, both classic and 20/21 Century. I think your critiques were spot on for the ones I have read, so my reading list has now been inspired by the others you mentioned. No matter who wins the goody bag, you must make a Bronte brooch for the patient mama! All that patience deserves a reward!

  2. Emily on said:

    Alan Cummings is brilliant. Envious you saw him perform live. Happy weekend from Canada!

  3. I enjoyed your post on Day 11! I loved the imagery of donning a vintage styled dress and cruising on a steam engine through the idyllic Scottish countryside. As a second, I also liked your short post on the sharpie pen mug…I’m tucking this in the back of my mind as a project to do with my nephews!

  4. Beyond The Green Door on said:

    Love that you did an entire month! They’ve been really great posts to read!

Comments are closed.

