thebusythistle

Rainbow Therapy

Every morning I open the curtains hoping to be greeted with bright blue sky but instead it’s the same steely grey. It makes everything feel grey so today I went in search of colour – lots of it! Colourful things make people smile -I hope these photos do that for you!

When I got home today I had received a magazine form UNICEF keeping me updated with their projects. On the back was this advert, which seemed very appropriate for today’s theme and I urge you all to check out the website address and make a donation.

See if you can find Busy Thistle Teal…….go on, Own a Colour! Have a lovely weekend!

 

 

This entry was published on July 14, 2012 at 3:50 pm. It’s filed under Busy Exploring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Rainbow Therapy

  1. Rachie on said:

    I love the Unicef campaign… I got one too!

  2. patient mama on said:

    Brilliant photos and they worked – it is almost sunny today! I got a colour too. It’s a marvellous idea and I hope they make a huge amount of money. Try googling ‘free rice’. It should take you to a site where you answer questions – each correct answer equates to something like 100 grains of rice which are then donated by business people so you do a bit of spelling or maths and somebody else makes the donation. It was recommended to us by our guide at the UN Building in New York.

Comments are closed.

