thebusythistle

Time to Play!

Ever had one of those weeks where you just can’t wait till it’s over? Well that’s me this week – thank goodness it’s Friday tomorrow! I came across this card though yesterday and it put my mood straight:

It brought me to my senses so after work yesterday I went out and bought a small kite and a small bottle of soapy bubbles (DCA are selling these things at the moment with 15% off to Red Card Holders). Yes, it was £6 that I shouldn’t have spent, however was it worth it? Definitely!

When was the last time you played? I know friends with young children are loving the chance to play again, but those of us without children need to make more of an effort I think!

Anyway, I went to a windy park, filled it with bubbles, and tried for 25 minutes to fly my kite (I’d forgotten how tricky it is).

If at first you don’t succeed…..

Try, try, try again!

(Apologies for the quality of the photos however it is really quite tricky trying to fly a kite in one hand and take photos on a camera phone in the other!)

In the end, it was a lovely half hour of forgetting the nonsense that had proceeded it throughout the day! I would thoroughly recommend it! Plus it makes dog-walkers laugh too, so you’re benefitting other people!

Tonight’s play effort is a pub quiz – I’ll be hopeless but it’ll be funny and that’s the point really! What do you do to lift your mood on ‘grey’ days? I’d love to hear from you and get some more ideas!

This entry was published on August 16, 2012 at 6:19 pm. It’s filed under Busy Exploring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
