thebusythistle

Knit one, purl one…..

What to do this week, what to do…? The weather is funny at the moment – too nice to stay indoors and craft, but so changeable that you could get caught up in a hail storm if you’re not careful. In terms of projects on the go I have a few which are long-term and top secret until I’ve given them to their recipients so in the meantime I thought I would update you on the latest with the knitted blanket!

As you can see it is now too big to cover the kitchen table though there is still some way to go before I’ve created an official blanket. It’s an awful lot of knitting to do but I am determined. I didn’t do much to it over ther summer but as the nights are beginning to draw in, the needles have been out once again. I’d forgotten how relaxing it is!

I really want to get this done so that I can start on a piece of clothing next – any ideas what that should be…..I do have a book of patterns which are updated vintage knits. Some look highly complicated though there are a couple I may manage.
Anyway, would love to know what your plans are? As I’m typing this the sun is shining and I have BBC 6Music playing on the radio and the day feels full of opportunities not to be missed…

This entry was published on September 15, 2012 at 9:06 am. It’s filed under Busy Living, Busy Making and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
