thebusythistle

Vintiquing at the home of golf!

St. Andrews was absolutely hoaching with people today! There was a brilliant feel about the place as students, residents and tourists mingled side-by-side, ambling around the shops, charity shops and fairs. Bargains were to be found at the Very Vintage Fair in the Students Union and the Antique Fair on at the Town Hall. On top of all that, the charity shops have really upped their game recently and there were loads of fab things that I could have purchased. In the end I settled for a Meakin serving dish (can’t wait to serve hot, buttered new potatoes in this dish), a couple of glasses for fizz and a mismatch of odd diamante earrings, which I plan to use at some point to create a bracelet or a necklace.

I followed all this browsing and shopping with a wander along the beach, camera in hand to see if I could capture a cracking shot this weekend! Here are the best of the 8 pictures that I took:

Normally I find beaches a really restful place to be, however it was as busy as town, though I managed to get some shots without too many people in them.

As well as doing all this, I caught up with a good friend and her family today, so it really has been a very sociable, pleasant day! I like days like this, helped by plenty of sunshine (even if there is a chill in the air now)! What’s your ideal Saturday?

This entry was published on September 22, 2012 at 6:34 pm. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Vintiquing at the home of golf!

  1. Love your blog so I am going to follow you. I love reading about all things Scottish, having moved here a short while ago. My ideal Saturday would have to be spent sitting with a flask of coffee looking out at the view at Loch Sheil 🙂 Bliss

Comments are closed.

