thebusythistle

A Box of Delights!

Box of GoodiesFor once, the postie actually brought me something I wanted today as opposed to the endless bills and bank statements and other boring paraphanelia that arrive on a daily basis. When I was away in Mallaig, I spent the night in a gorgeous B&B; there were lots of lovely little touches including Tunnocks Tea Cakes on the tea tray and small samples of Scottish Fine Soaps toiletries.

At home I use an expensive brand of shampoo which is supposed to be derived from seaweed. I do love it however it is expensive, so I was intrigued to try the Sea Kelp shampoo from Scottish Fine Soaps which was sitting in the en-suite. I really quite liked it, checked it out on the Internet and decided to give it a go instead. I’m becoming increasingly aware of the origin of the things that I eat and buy and am trying, where possible, to support local and Scottish businesses. Well of course, to get free postage you need to buy another treat too so I ordered a bar of Au Lait soap and the whole lot arrived today. However what was really nice was the inclusion of some random free samples of body butters and bath fizzes. The entire package made me smile so much that I thought it deserved a bit of promotion through the blog, to encourage readers to buy local or Scottish!

Have you had anything recently come through the post that’s put a big smile on your face?

This entry was published on May 9, 2013 at 5:14 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
