thebusythistle

Month of Creativity 2013 – Day 23

Day23 (1)It’s been a funny weekend weather-wise. For once there hasn’t been a drop in temperature however it’s been grey and it’s getting pretty wet at the moment. I went for a walk along the beach this morning and got caught out by the rain so I thought I would document this by making a mini-mobile using the paper, some white thread and washi tape for the rain drops!

I thought I’d also let you see the fruits of my labour so far for this month!

Day23 (2) Day23 (3) Day23 (4) Day23 (5)It’s great seeing it all coming together and I only have 7 more days left – it’s giving me the creative boost that I was needing though! Anyway off to see Joss Whedon’s ‘Much Ado About Nothing’ at the cinema this afternoon. It’s always a risk planning a trip to the cinema in the summer in case you miss out on one day of sunshine, however I think I’m safe today. I’m hoping the film is good too, because it is one of my favourite Shakespeare plays! Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

This entry was published on June 23, 2013 at 1:06 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living, Busy Making, Busy Month of June and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
