thebusythistle

Summer Holiday 2013 – Brighton Rocks!

Brighton2013 (48)So I have been away on my hols and have had a fantastic time! This year I decided to holiday in the UK, and the credit card has definitely been thankful, however I was worried that the holiday would be a complete washout due to the weather; like everybody else, I have been in desperate need of hot, hot sunshine. Well the gods have obviously been listening and I have enjoyed every minute of this heatwave! I decided to head to the South East of England as it is a part of the country that I do not know very well; Brighton was first on the agenda for a couple of nights, and then I joined the rest of the family in a holiday cottage in Kent, getting to know the area, and spending much needed time with my sister and her family, and the doting grandparents! It’s been bliss and I really did not want to come home yesterday, however I have been enjoying sifting through the photos this morning; I took too many as usual so today’s post is focused on some highlights of Brighton.

Brighton2013 (5)Brighton2013 (10) Brighton2013 (22) Brighton2013 (27) Brighton2013 (36) Brighton2013 (39) Brighton2013 (40) Brighton2013 Brighton2013 (45) Brighton2013 (46) Brighton2013 (47)It’s a fantastic place – plenty of great places to eat and to shop (loved the North Laines for craft and vintage), plenty of places to sit, relax and catch the sun’s rays, and plenty of places to have a laugh, particularly at foreign tourists who try to fend off seagulls as they eat fish and chips by the beach! I’m definitely heading back and will be booking myself back into the Artist Residence Hotel again – my room had a little balcony which looked out to sea, the bed was so comfy and the breakfasts were the perfect way to set you up for the day!

Brighton2013 (38)Part 2 will come later on in the week. In the meantime I’m going to sift throught the goodies that I picked up whilst I was away, and enjoy some pottering around Headquarters – the weather has truly turned up here…

This entry was published on July 23, 2013 at 9:52 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Summer Holiday 2013 – Brighton Rocks!

  1. You came to Brighton and you didnt let us know! We could have shown you the sights!

Comments are closed.

