thebusythistle

Something to make you smile!

Faces (1)I love this book. I was feeling a bit defeated after a long and frustrating day today and needed to perk myself up so I picked up this book. It always makes me smile.

Faces (2) Faces (3) Faces (4)Basically it consists of lots of images of faces made from artistic materials and objects found around the home. I think it’s aimed at children however I think it’s a great source of creative inspiration. I thought I’d create a few ‘faces’ of my own.

I went large scale first, with the bedroom door….

Faces (7)Then the humble teapot became my focus….

Faces (6)And finally, I got creative with the recycling pile…

Faces (5)I’m now trying to work out how I can turn the poor yucca into a clown…the creative juices are flowing so watch this space!

This entry was published on September 5, 2013 at 8:17 pm. It’s filed under Busy Making and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Something to make you smile!

  1. patient mama on said:

    I love them.

Comments are closed.

