thebusythistle

Cosy and comfort

Winter HatIt’s cold and windy, and yesterday there was torrential rain for most of the day. This sort of weather calls for a cosy, comforting hat! I bought this cream, knitted hat a couple of weeks ago but it needed a bit of embellishing!

Winter Hat (2) Winter Hat (3)I made a small, brown felt rosette and then inserted some beads to give it a little lift. The hat already had some diamante decoration but it didn’t really go with the homely feel of the hat, so I chopped them off (saving them for another project) and attached my rustic rose instead!

Winter Hat (1)Winter Hat (4)Before and after photos – apologies for the quality of the photograph, though the coffee table is in splendid focus (and it is a bonnie table)! I’m all set for whatever the weather brings!

I’ve actually had a pretty lazy weekend punctuated by bouts of extreme sociability. On Friday night I was dressed as Aladdin and last night I  turned into Marilyn Monroe. Today I have been enjoying a lovely Sunday lunch courtesy of the Patient Mama and now I am going to catch up on my TV viewing – there is Strictly to watch and the NT live show that was on last night. Hope you had a good one and thank you for reading!

This entry was published on November 3, 2013 at 6:36 pm. It’s filed under Busy Making and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
