thebusythistle

What’s happened to time?

I’m convinced that it has sped up in the last couple of months. The end of November is nigh and I’m not ready for December yet!

Life2013If I was going to use one image to describe my life at the moment then this would be it! I’m not going to bore you with the details, at the moment, however there is lots going on at home and at work, and it means that I feel like I am one of these people, picking through a crazy structure trying to find a way out whilst keeping my sanity! Thank heavens for family and friends (you know who you are)! Still it means life is interesting and busy.

I will admit however that I am finding it tricky to keep the Busy Thistle up-to-date and so I apologise and ask you to be patient. I will update when I can and I will try to keep it interesting!

This photo has brought back lovely memories of a trip to Venice over four years ago. It was taken at the Biennale on a hot, hot day. Fantastic! I loved this sculpture/installation as people were encouraged to interact with it and literally get caught up in it! Can’t remember who created it though – how annoying.

Anyway….back to reality. The end of November is here, the shops are filled with Christmas paraphernalia and the lights are on in town. I’m really looking forward to December and have lots of plans however I just wish November would slow down a bit first! Anyone else out there feel the same?

This entry was published on November 18, 2013 at 9:55 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
