thebusythistle

2013….where’s it gone!

Happy New Year! I know I keep writing this but I honestly can’t believe that the year has passed by so quickly! It’s been a good one though!

January was all about getting fit….by dancing the Charleston!

1920s (1)In February I taught myself how to do paper-cuttingPapercut (2)Mother’s Day in March meant an elaborate, Parisian afternoon tea!

Frenchafternoontea (8)

In April I headed to Norwich and London for a short break. I loved exploring!

Norwic2013 (14)I also took a trip on the West Highland Line, which was amazing!

WestsHighlandTrip (37)May was spent appreciating the signs of spring!

Signs of Spring (16)June was the Month of Creativity. That felt like a real challenge this year but I did it!

wpid-wp-1370978309688.jpg

July was all about holidays. I love mooching around Brighton and then spending time with the family exploring Kent.

Brighton2013 (46)

In August, Edinburgh is undated with festival goers including myself!

Edinburgh 2013 (2)Autumn struck in September, but this year, because we’d had such a fantastic summer, autumn seemed very welcome!

Autumn2011In October I headed to Oxford and discovered the Pitt Rivers museum.

IMG_3630

In November, life got really busy and the weather got colder, but there was still time to do some crafting!

Winter HatAnd December? Well it’s all about Christmas isn’t it!

G_Fizz_1I hope you have had a lovely 2013 and wish you all the best for 2014! Thank you for reading!

This entry was published on January 1, 2014 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
