thebusythistle

Dreams of New York

NY (5)This week I’ve had reminders of the fab city that is New York. It truly is a unique place and it’s been ages since I visited. However I am currently in the middle of reading ‘The Goldfinch’ by Donna Tartt (excellent read with the majority of it set in the Big Apple), listening to Bryan Ferry’s Jazz Orchestra (Yellow Cocktail music), and last night I went to a concert recital given by a world renowned clarinet player, Michael Collins, with the second half devoted to jazz-inspired works that just oozed New York (Bernstein for example). It’s making me want to head back, but to pacify me in the meantime I thought I’d look through old photos and share some of them with you! Enjoy!NY (1) NY (2) NY (3) NY (4)

This entry was published on January 9, 2014 at 9:49 pm. It’s filed under Busy Exploring and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Dreams of New York

  1. Thank you for these pictures! I really enjoy their slightly amateurish quality – it’s meant as a compliment! – what I mean is that you get perfect professional photos of NY anywhere, but yours really intermediate the experience of the city as seen by its visitors.

Comments are closed.

