thebusythistle

It’s raining, it’s pouring…

It has not stopped raining since I got up today, and I have checked the weather report and it is not due to stop until 5pm by which point it will be dark. I really need to get out and about. I have been ill this last week which is why there have not been any posts and which is also why I was hoping for at least some blue sky to get some fresh air. I am resorting to dragging out past photos to remind me of what a sunny day looks like…

BeachreverieI also need a project. Something easy to make but nice to look at. Creative inspiration has completely deserted me – this is a poor state of affairs to be in! I have the Soggy Sunday blues. What do you do when you’re lacking inspiration? Do you go somewhere or watch something? Is there someone you enjoy talking to who always gets you back on track? If you have any ideas for creative projects that I could do in the next couple of weeks please can you let me know! In the meantime, I think it’s a hot chocolate and DVD afternoon ahead of me!

This entry was published on January 19, 2014 at 1:46 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
