thebusythistle

A few of my favourite things….

I’m finding January a bit of a trial to get through. There’s lots happening but I seem to be doing it all in the dark. I know that joy in material possessions is not really recommended however there are a few objects which are keeping me feeling inspired, creative and lovely so I thought I’d share them with you!

First up, a gift that I got for my last birthday…

Favthing (1)…it’s a beautiful, handmade, crocheted brooch! It makes me smile every time I look at it, and I am also so impressed with the skill involved. Handmade gifts are definitely a treat!

Next a couple of books…

Favthing (2)I got this book recently and it is full of gorgeous, inspiring photos! I now just need to decide whether my style is Scandi Sleek, Mid-century Modern or American Highlife. There’s a ‘Changing Rooms’ moment coming on, I think!

IMG_4716I got this book for Christmas and it is full of illustrations of buildings in New York. The drawings are meticulous however their hand-drawn nature lend them a particular charm. Another reminder of this brilliant city!

Favthing (3)In terms of tunes, I have recently bought this album. Not my usual but after hearing him on 6Music I thought I would give it a go. I love it! It makes me want to dance…that has to be a good thing at this time of year!

Finally a gorgeous reminder of Copenhagen…

Favthing (4)…I did not plan to come home with any fashion accessories but in addition to a couple of treats for the home, I came across this bag and loved it’s orginality. It’s boxy, it’s purple, it’s leather, it’s got beautiful detailing, it’s small and also quite practical. It was also half price which is a real bargain in Denmark. It brightens up an outfit and also puts me in a good mood when I wear it.

Do you have any favourite things at the moment? How are you pulling yourself through this rather dismal month?

This entry was published on January 22, 2014 at 11:48 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
