thebusythistle

Quick Craft – A Natty Notebook

QC_Notebook (3)For reasons that will become apparent in the next wee while, things have been a bit topsy-turvy in the life of the Busy Thistle, which means that crafting has taken a back seat since Christmas. However I got the urge at the weekend, spurred on by an onslaught of images of new stationery in shops at the moment. I love stationery, and I love notebooks. I thought I’d go old school and see if I could transform a boring black A5 notebook into something a little more special.

QC_Notebook (2)I bought a role of brown paper, which will also be used for some future projects, raided the washii tape and patterned papers and then got to work.

QC_Notebook (4)QC_Notebook (5)QC_Notebook (1)Even the inside got a makeover! I now need to start planning some projects, of which there are many I could be getting on with!

This is a perfect, quick rainy day project, which is just right for everybody at the moment. Although the weather is truly horrendous I have begun to notice that it is getting lighter at the end of the day which has definitely put a spring in my step! And it should mean better photographs for the blog! Anyway to help lift the spirits further I have a spa day booked for Saturday which I am really looking forward to – no work, no projects, no cold and rainy weather. Just calm. Heaven. Enjoy the rest of your week!

This entry was published on February 5, 2014 at 8:37 pm. It’s filed under Busy Making and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
