thebusythistle

Making it mine…

As I said recently, Busy Thistle headquarters is moving. It took a fifteen minute viewing to know that I wanted this property, in fact I think I knew the minute I opened the front door. However a couple of months on and the reality is that there is work to be done before I can move in…boo! Nothing major but basically  it has been a bit neglected over the years and is in need of some love and attention – perfect for the Busy Thistle!

Basically I love this place because it has features, original features, and space….

Livingroombefore1…a ceiling rose and cornice…

Livingroombefore2…a gorgeous fireplace (the spots are going, by the way) and there is also a non-working servants bell positioned next to it so that I can summon up an imaginary Jeeves!

I had a wee housewarming soiree a couple of weeks ago, hence the bunting and cards. Basically we had a picnic in the front room with fizz and nibbles – it was lovely to have people in the place and I am hoping that this will be the start of many such sociable gatherings…however…I digress!

Before I get to that there are the electrics to sort, the walls to be painted, carpets to be laid, furniture and white goods to be delivered and stuff to get out of storage, plus numerous things which need the address changed! Lots of dull things which are necessary. However, it will all be worth it in the end! I’ll keep you posted with progress updates!

This entry was published on April 16, 2014 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
