thebusythistle

A friendly welcome…

I enjoy making things for people, particularly as gifts, but I thought I should make something for myself for the new headquarters. It had to embody the Busy Thistle ethos and contribute to making the new home a friendly and welcoming place to be….so I am currently working on this:

Hello (1)I’ve fallen back on to my trusty cross-stitching skills! This pattern was found on Etsy, a dangerous place for a credit card, and has been designed by an American company called Satsuma Street. I wanted something colourful and welcoming and I think this fits the brief!

Hello (2)You basically pay for a downloadable pattern which is a pretty reasonable price and much more contemporary than many of the kits that you get over here! It also takes the effort out of having to design something yourself, which I have done before but takes time. Anyway, I’ll show you it again once it is finished and framed; it will have pride of place in the hall, ready to greet guests when they arrive! I love the colours so I thought I would leave you with a photo of all the threads that will be used!

Hello (3)

This entry was published on May 1, 2014 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
