thebusythistle

Moonwalk crafting

This year I am doing the half moon Moonwalk in Edinburgh. In a couple of weeks time I will be walking 13 miles in the dark around the capital city. I’ve never done it before and I’m looking forward to it; if all goes well, I’ll sign up for the Full Moon next year.

Money raised goes towards a range of breast cancer charities therefore there’s lots of pink and lots of bras. You get sent a bra a couple of weeks beforehand for you to decorate so this is what I and a couple of friends spent Sunday doing, after walking in the rain for 10 miles as part of our training!

Moonwalk2014 (1) Moonwalk2014 (3)

I haven’t done any sociable crafting in ages so it was lovely to have people in my new home, sitting around my kitchen table, making and gossiping. As usual, we approached the task in distinctly individual ways. This was my original design:

Moonwalk2014 (2)

Pretty but a bit too tasteful and really the point is to look at bit daft and to go to town on the pink so I found a piece of trimming and decided to attach it!
Moonwalk2014 (4)Not sure quite how you would describe this now however it’s definitely noticeable and it’s all in a good cause! I’ve really been enjoying doing the practice walks and I am looking forward to getting caught up in the spirit of the night. In some ways I’m busy enough at the moment but this has made me get some much needed exercise and has given me a healthy focus on more important issues rather than always thinking about the home or work. I’ll let you know how I get on!

This entry was published on May 27, 2014 at 9:00 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
