thebusythistle

Month of Creativity – Day 4

Today I bought a birthday present which has to get in the post asap but when I got it home tonight I realised that I had no wrapping paper or sellotape. Mmmm…

So I got creative with a brown paper bag that I was about to recycle!

DOC2014#4 (1)There’s a surprising amount of paper here when you open it out flat!

DOC2014#4 (2)I found some Cath Kidston stickers that I had been given as a gift however unfortunately the folds were too thick to use them to stick the paper together so I had another think…and found some ribbon (it’s amazing what I do have compared to the basics that I don’t have)!

DOC2014#4 (4)This worked perfectly but I felt the paper still looked a bit bland so I got to work with the stickers again but this time for decorative purposes.

DOC2014#4 (5)I think that’s looking pretty good now. Just have to remember to get it in the post. The last birthday present I sent was about four months late, though I do have the excuse of house moving…sort of!

This entry was published on June 4, 2014 at 8:41 pm. It’s filed under Busy Month of June and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
