thebusythistle

Month of Creativity – Day 8

DOC2014#8So I didn’t get to bed this morning till 6 am but what a super evening. Got up at midday, feeling a bit sore, but have since had a big burger and fries, and a celebratory cocktail. So I now feel a bit perked up. Rather than throw away all the bits of paper that I have accumulated over the last couple of weeks in relation to the walk, I thought I would do a collage. The hearts are from the bra that I redecorated; I didn’t think I’d be wearing the bra again in its decorated state so I cut all the decoration off and have stuck it on the collage.

If you get a chance to do the Moonwalk (Full or Half), you should. Not only do you raise money for a very worthy cause, and get fit in the process, its also fun seeing a place you know well in a completely different light, literally. For example, we walked all the way around Arthur’s Seat in darkness with only the odd flashing light from a costume, or a headlight from a parked car to guide us; the view to the North was amazing and it never really got totally dark. The drive back was also gorgeous as the sun was rising over the Forth. Loved it. And I’ve made something to commemorate it, along with my medal!

Moonwalk Medal

This entry was published on June 8, 2014 at 6:48 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living, Busy Month of June and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
