thebusythistle

Month of Creativity – Day 11

This is a bit late but I was hosting a small soiree last night and didn’t get round to putting the post up!

DOC2014#11Basically I got creative with food last night. I cooked up a vegetarian feast using my ‘Jerusalem’ cookbook by Ottolenghi, which I have not used before. I will be using it again!

The main course consisted of baked aubergines with chermoula, bulgur wheat salad and greek yoghurt. This was accompanied by a spinach salad with toasted pitta, dates, almonds and sumac, and a marinated block of feta cheese (my own recipe). Even if I do say so myself, everything turned out great. I love this type of cuisine in the summer – a mixture of spice, sweetness, nuttiness and cool cream. Scrummy!

This entry was published on June 12, 2014 at 5:59 pm. It’s filed under Busy Cooking, Busy Month of June and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
