thebusythistle

A natural artist…

I can’t keep away from the beach at the moment – I love living next to it! I love the expansive skies, the endless cloud formations, the sound of the waves, the smell of the sea and the wind in my face. This last weekend the light was perfect for photographs and I became fascinated by the remains of human presence littering the beach, haven being beaten into submission by Nature. The wooden forms took on quite a sculptural look, as though Anthony Gormley and Andy Goldsworthy had decided to work together on a large-scale installation.  I took quite a few photos on my camera phone so the quality is not great but you get the jist…enjoy!

BeachWalk (1) BeachWalk (2) BeachWalk (3) BeachWalk (4) BeachWalk (5) BeachWalk (6) BeachWalk (7) BeachWalk (8)

This entry was published on October 8, 2014 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
