thebusythistle

Christmas prep has begun…

1stXmasWk (2)

So it’s the first week of December…anybody else feel that it’s here awfully quickly and only a moment ago there had been warm, summer sunshine?

Anyway, Busy Thistle preparations are underway. With work etc taking over at the moment I had to be realistic this year so it’s less of a handmade Christmas than normal. I have however got the majority of presents now which is something. I’ve also discovered Christmas-themed washii tape and have made the easiest cards ever – I’ll show them in a subsequent post.

I treated myself to a rather elaborate Advent calendar this year which is based on the children’s book 365 Penguins; it’s got a lovely retro feel about it, and although you know that behind every door there will be a penguin, there is a short wee ditty in an accompanying mini-book which is to be read alongside opening the door – I love it!

Finally, I keep decorating to minimum until a week or so before Christmas however I received this lovely red poinsetta at the weekend so it has pride of place in the living room, adding a touch of festive glamour! Hope your preparations are going smoothly!

1stXmasWk (1)

This entry was published on December 3, 2014 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Christmas prep has begun…

  1. I was expecting to see a Christmas tree in this post. ……….. 😉

Comments are closed.

