thebusythistle

Christmas Wreath Idea No.1

Christmas Wreath1

I made this lovely wreath and a companion one at a Christmas Craft Workshop at DCA last weekend. Along with this I made bunting and gift tags and I am in the process of dressing my mantlepiece for the festivities, however it is so dark when I get home at night or leave in the morning, that it is difficult to take decent photos. This photo was s success so I thought I’d show you this in the meantime.

The base is a polystyrene wreath wrapped with two shades of grey wool. I then made the pom-poms using a pom-pom machine. I actually made 15 pom-poms because they’re so easy to do and I’d initially thought of covering the whole wreath in them but it looked a bit out-of-scale so I decided on the wrapping with three pom-poms elegantly glued in place instead. The last adornment is a length of sparkly beading; it needed something to lift it and this does the job perfectly and makes it more festive. I think I may have got my crafting mojo back at the weekend – hurrah!

This entry was published on December 11, 2014 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Making and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
