thebusythistle

Alternative Christmas Tree

This is my tree this year!

Tree2014 (3)

Yes I have a bay window and high ceilings, and yes, a large, real Christmas tree would have been very appropriate however I have nowhere to store a fake Christmas tree and I couldn’t figure out how I would get an 8 ft real tree in and out of headquarters so this is what I came up with. I must admit the bare twigs standing on their own gave me second thoughts however with all the decorations on it I am actually quite pleased. For one thing you can actually see all my decorations that I have accumulated over recent years!

Tree2014 (1) Tree2014 (4) Tree2014 (5)It’s a bit tricky to take close-up photos of the baubles I am afraid so the images are a little blurred but these are some of my favourite decorations so I thought I would share them with you.

Tree2014 (6) Tree2014 (8)Tree2014 (7)So it is not very traditional however it is a bit different plus it doesn’t take up lots of space and it doesn’t shed needles! Anybody else out there got an alternative Christmas tree this year?

This entry was published on December 17, 2014 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
