thebusythistle

Window shopping wandering

At the weekend I headed to Edinburgh for the day. I took the train so I could have a glass of wine and the views on the journey through were lovely! They were the sorts of views that remind me of how lucky I am to live in this part of the world!EdinburghJan2015 (1) EdinburghJan2015 (2) EdinburghJan2015 (3)

Anyway following a tasty lunch, with wine, the next item on the agenda was a bit of George Street shopping. I didn’t actually buy anything however I may go back after payday and stock up with some beautiful pieces from my favourite shop Anthropologie. I’ve received some new cookbooks recently and what with that and the displays in Anthropologie I can feel some dinner-party planning coming on!

EdinburghJan2015 (9) EdinburghJan2015 (8) EdinburghJan2015 (7) EdinburghJan2015 (6) EdinburghJan2015 (5) EdinburghJan2015 (4)The day was topped off with a fantastic Burns Supper organised by Dundee Rep in the evening. Great food, music, poetry, chat and dancing, though I have forgotten how tiring ceilidh dancing actually is – it is a brilliant workout and so much more fun that an aerobics class!

Anyway, hope you are having a good week. We’re nearly through January – hooray!

 

This entry was published on January 28, 2015 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
