thebusythistle

Treats, treats, treats

Another year, another Valentine’s Day is looming. It seems to have turned into yet another commercial fest; does anybody these days send an anonymous token of their affection? This year I’m being kind to myself; I found this and thought it very apt!

Kindtome (3)I went on a little splurge at the weekend with vouchers and money left from my birthday  and treated myself to a few delights from my favourite shop Lovely Things. First up was this gorgeous, delicate bracelet:

Kindtome (4)I still had a little voucher money leftover so I also treated myself to a gorgeous smelling candle.

Kindtome (5)After this, I really thought I was done shopping, however I had a mooch around the shops, which I haven’t done in Dundee for ages, and ended up getting accosted at a make-up counter in Boots. Once I accepted the inevitable (i.e. that I was going to part with a sizeable chunk of cash) I quite enjoyed the free facial and makeover! Plus, it’s been ages since I properly splurged on cosmetics.

Kindtome (6)Anyway, all very frivolous and unnecessary however overall I felt perked up afterwards so for once I don’t care. I don’t think an indulgent treat every now and again is a bad thing! And anyway, I’m keeping the economy going! Enjoy your week!

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on February 11, 2015 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
