thebusythistle

Spring is sprung!

I had a lovely weekend just past, with it being three days long so that I could attend a wedding. The wedding was fabulous and the so was the three-day weekend. I recovered on the Saturday by visiting the Botanic Gardens in Dundee, somewhere I haven’t been in ages. The plants are just beginning to come to life and it was the perfect, sheltered place to take it easy!

Botanics_Spring2015 (15) Botanics_Spring2015 (14) Botanics_Spring2015 (12) Botanics_Spring2015 (8) Botanics_Spring2015 (4) Botanics_Spring2015 (6) Botanics_Spring2015 (2) Botanics_SPring2015 (19) Botanics_SPring2015 (18) Botanics_SPring2015 (20)I got some PhD work done too, however I also went to the gym and spa for more recovery time and I ended up chilling out at the cinema watching ‘Cinderella’; the costumes and set design are amazing in this film so it’s worth going to even if you are not that bothered by the story. All in all a lovely weekend!

 

This entry was published on April 29, 2015 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
