thebusythistle

Lazy weekend?

Well that was the idea but in reality I have had one of those weekends which was usefully busy i.e. I got on top of some cleaning, managed to get to the dry cleaners and to the post office to post a parcel that has been sitting around for a week, and did some PhD reading too. I also however did lots of things that I wanted to do such as mooch in book shops and art galleries, bake a cake, read my books, catch up with friends and play music. For once, I think I have made the most of my weekend!

I’ve also now entered the world of Instagram (@thebusythistle) which I’ve resisted for a while now because I thought I might become a little obsessed (and I was right); it’s the ideal medium for someone like me who loves the visual and I think I prefer it to Twitter (also @thebusythistle). Anyway I’ll see how it goes and hopefully I won’t get too consumed by it! Have a great week and thank you for reading!

 

 

This entry was published on February 8, 2016 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
