thebusythistle

A Sunshine Weekend

Spa_Mar16 (5)

What a glorious, sunny weekend we have had in the North East of Scotland. It feels ages since I felt warmth in the sun. This weekend was all about relaxation and being able to get outside was bliss. Today was also Spa Sunday where I have spent most of the day being pampered in the Old Course Hotel Spa in St. Andrews – it is one of the best spas that I have been to. The only reason I could afford to go was thanks to a Christmas gift card from the Parentals – I’m saying now, if anybody is stuck for birthday or Christmas present ideas for the Busy Thistle, further gift cards for the spa would be most welcome! The rooftop hot tub was fabulous as was the massage, the facial, the thermal suite, the canapes, and the three course dinner (it was a pretty good deal)! I wanted to take photos of the spa but it is not really the place for it, plus I was supposed to be switching off, so today’s post mainly consists of sunny, beach images instead. Hope you have had a lovely weekend too!

Spa_Mar16 (8)Spa_Mar16 (6)Spa_Mar16 (7)Spa_Mar16 (4)Spa_Mar16 (3)Spa_Mar16 (1)Spa_Mar16 (2)

This entry was published on March 20, 2016 at 6:48 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
