thebusythistle

Pause

image

It’s a quick post this week as I am having a busy time of it at the moment. However I did manage to get down to the beach last night and it felt like I was hitting the ‘pause’ button for a moment. I’m not very good at ‘pausing’: I know all the things I should do but I struggle to put it into practice and even when I think I am putting things into practice, I realise that I haven’t really. It’s very frustrating!

The time when I am most relaxed is when I am on holiday: I start to enjoy eating food and take my time over breakfast and lunch; I sleep better, go to bed later and enjoy my evenings; I do less and enjoy it instead of trying to do everything at full pelt; I spend time outdoors and walk everywhere; I don’t feel guilty if I spend an hour reading a trashy fiction book. Unfortunately everyday life in the UK doesn’t really allow for a slower pace…what’s a lunch break? So in the meantime I must try to hit the ‘pause’ button more often! Any tips for how to do this will be gratefully received!

This entry was published on May 18, 2016 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
