thebusythistle

The 30 Days Wild (and creative) Challenge

image

June is usually the month of creativity for the Busy Thistle, however work and PhD has got in the way in recent years. This year however I came across the 30 Days Wild Challenge, organised by the Wildlife Trusts, and set for June. The idea is to encourage people to discover all the wild places around them, from urban jungle to sandy beach, by doing something in the wild each day in June. My brain started ticking over and I realised I could combine this with my month of creativity. It would mean I can escape my desk and do something creative at the same time. So, I’ve signed up!

My pack hasn’t arrived yet but in the meantime I have found a blank notebook and my plan is to keep a visual diary of the month with doodles and notes. I have also been seeking inspiration from some books that I already own.
image

June is a pretty packed month but I will try and post an image each day on the blog. The website has lots of ideas of things I can do and if all else fails I’ll get drawing! You can also follow me on Instagram (@thebusythistle) with the hashtag #30dayswild. I hope you enjoy the results!

This entry was published on June 1, 2016 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The 30 Days Wild (and creative) Challenge

  1. Looking forward to seeing what you do!

Comments are closed.

