thebusythistle

30 Days Wild – Day 11

It was drizzly and wet this morning so not the most enticing of days. However I had to buy a present so headed out to the Scottish Antiques Centre in Abernyte. After successfully purchasing I decided to take the long route home and explore the soggy Carse of Gowrie roads rather than the dual carriageway. I’m really glad I did and I’ll be doing this again when the sun is out!

image

image

It was so peaceful down by the water. Sounds clichéd but literally all you could hear were birds singing and bees buzzing. Driech landscapes can be really quite magic!

image

image

image

image

This entry was published on June 11, 2016 at 4:36 pm. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild, Busy Exploring and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
