thebusythistle

30 Days Wild – Day 25

image

It’s been a rollercoaster of a week in work and in the media so this weekend is all about taking a time out. My plan had been to have a lazy start but then I decided to get outside and grab some fresh air between rainstorms. I headed to Arbroath and the Seaton Cliffs.

image

I haven’t been here in years but do remember a trip as child with my grandparents where landmarks such as the Needle’s Ee and the Deil’s Heed were pointed out. So glad I made the effort as the sun came out, it was perfectly peaceful and the birds were singing. I also couldn’t get a signal so phone was useless apart from the camera and there were barely any people around which suited me just fine.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Anyway, it was a beautiful spot to be today and I felt an awful lot calmer by the end of my walk than I had at the start. I hope you’re having a restful day and enjoy looking at the photos. The challenge is nearly over sadly but I am enjoying it!

This entry was published on June 25, 2016 at 4:27 pm. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild, Busy Exploring and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
