thebusythistle

30 Days Wild – Day 27

Tonight I went for an evening walk and explored the local green spaces. Realised how lucky I am to live minutes away from two parks and a beach! Each park is also quite distinctive. Orchard Park is a traditional, Victoriana Park with a large, lawn area, bowling green and play park. Barnhill Rock Garden on the other hand consists of rolling hillocks, lots of different plants, secret paths, ponds, streams and secluded areas to sit and relax in. Then there’s the beach but I write enough about that in this blog anyway!

image

image

By the way, having a technology-free day yesterday was really quite tricky, particularly with the political situation at the moment so I must admit to turning on the television to find out what the latest was! But…I did not look at social media or turn my tablet on all say, and actually it was a relief to escape the torrent of posts that people are putting up. I am a bit appalled at how difficult I found this challenge so if there’s one thing I plan to take away from this month it will be that I try to have more ‘unplugged’ days in the future – my target is to get to the point where this happens once a week, probably a Sunday. I’ll keep you posted with how I get on!

image

image

Well that’s Monday done and I only have  three more days left of this challenge! Thank you for reading!

This entry was published on June 27, 2016 at 9:10 pm. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild, Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
