thebusythistle

The Gin and Grin Society

GinandGrin (1)

This last week I formed the Gin and Grin Society with a few work colleagues, the idea being that we support each other through the trials and tribulations of the work environment by drinking a sociable gin every now and again and laughing as much as possible. Invites to join took the form of the bottles in the above photograph (the invite was on the back of the label). This was my first attempt to make an infused gin and in the end I plumped for an Earl Grey infusion as this seemed the easiest! In fact I made it especially easy by pushing 3 Earl Grey teabags into a bottle of Gordons Gin and leaving it to steep for 5 hours. According to my tasters, you can definitely taste the Earl Grey! I need to make another batch for myself and I have got the taste for trying other infusions. In fact, I can feel a small-business opportunity arising here and I think I have a good brand name too!

GinandGrin (2)

Anyway, the first meeting takes place tonight in one of Dundee’s many bars that serve a range of gins. It’s great to have choice in the city. I hope you are having a good week and thank you for reading! If you have any gin infusion suggestions, I’d love to read them!

This entry was published on August 31, 2016 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Making, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The Gin and Grin Society

  1. Clare Zeschky on said:

    Sloes will be ready soon- you could make a batch of sloe gin!

Comments are closed.

