thebusythistle

Weekend Adventure – Loch Tay in the Autumn

This last weekend I headed back up to Loch Tay in the Highlands of Scotland with my best friend for a girly weekend of fizz, food and hot tubs. This is becoming a twice-yearly event and we love it as we often feel like we’ve been away for a week rather than two nights. I also think that Loch Tay is becoming our favourite spot as the apartments are lovely and the views spot on, particularly when you get amazing weather like we did this time.

I took a lot of photos, as ever. While I always enjoy visiting new cities and countries abroad, I think it is also good to revisit favourite places, to notice and observe the same scenery but in different lights and weathers. It is why I end up taking numerous photos of the Tay when I am at home; despite the fact that technically they are of the same views, I take the photos because I feel like I am seeing it in a different way, and I think that is often to do with the light. So…I now have numerous photos of Loch Tay, the source of the River Tay, of Kenmore and of the Crannog. Overall I think I am becoming a bit obsessed with this river, from its beginning to its end, but I don’t care really, particularly when I have a glass of fizz in hand also!

Anyway, here are some of my favourite photos from the weekend. As I look at them again I can already feel the need to begin to plan the next weekend away up there!

lochtay_sept16-1lochtay_sept16-2lochtay_sept16-3lochtay_sept16-4lochtay_sept16-5lochtay_sept16-6lochtay_sept16-7lochtay_sept16-8lochtay_sept16-9lochtay_sept16-10

This entry was published on September 21, 2016 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
