thebusythistle

Northumberland Escape

I had a week off two weeks ago and had intended to get this post out last week but from getting up at 6.30am on the Monday morning till today, I haven’t had a chance to stop, let alone write a post! I guess you get weeks like that, though I am hoping that this one is quieter!

Anyway, I headed down to Bamburgh for four nights with some friends and had a super time exploring the coastline. The weather was great which really helped but it’s a beautiful spot in the UK regardless. Also I became really fascinated with the geology of the area and the power of the waves; it was lovely to spend all day outside having time to think about these things rather than be bound to a desk and a phone.  You also really begin to appreciate what a super job the RNLI volunteers do! I took loads of photos but I am going to a photography class at the moment and we have to select 4 each week which is a real challenge. It does make you look at your photos critically though, so I have tried to do that here though I cheated a little and added in another 3!

northumberland-30northumberland-48northumberland-55northumberland-90northumberland-95northumberland-107northumberland-124

This entry was published on October 26, 2016 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Busy Living and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
