thebusythistle

Winter in the air…

So the weather has definitely turned colder and my new winter coat is proving to be super cosy thank goodness. This last weekend we had a real mixture of weather, luckily dry and clear for Bonfire Night, and I managed to capture this with my camera. Rain, sun, clouds, rainbows, clear skies we had it all!

5thnov-35thnov-45thnov-55thnov-65thnov-75thnov-85thnov-95thnov-1

I’m realising more and more the benefit I get from being out in the fresh air as much as possible and with the days being much shorter, time at weekends becomes far more precious. I feel I need to compensate for the weeks when I spend them going to work in the dark, sitting at a computer and then coming home in the dark….horrible but necessary!

Anyway, I also managed to fit in lunches and a Bonfire Night party at mine at the weekend, which was really fun. We watched the fireworks across the Tay estuary, lit sparklers, drank mulled cider, ate cake and had a really good laugh, which was just what I was needing as escape from work and PhD! I also feel like Christmas is just around the corner so the shopping has also begun! It’s a busy time of year but I do enjoy all the festivities! I hope you are having a good week and thank you for reading!

This entry was published on November 9, 2016 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Cooking, Busy Exploring and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
