thebusythistle

Today’s small pleasure is this dish of pebbles I collected from the beach. I like the way they look and feel and I keep them on my desk for moments when I’m a bit distracted or needing inspiration. Plus they’re a reminder of my beach for days when I can’t get to it, such as when I’m ill or when it’s absolutely freezing like today has been. 

In other news I am definitely feeling better in spite of a persistent cough and stuffiness so back to work tomorrow. I’m actually quite ready now to get back into the usual daily routines; I love Headquarters but really need some different company and change of scene!

This entry was published on January 11, 2017 at 6:29 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
