thebusythistle

Weekend Adventure – March

So, so far I have managed a weekend in Edinburgh for January, Birmingham in February and this last weekend I ended up back at my favourite hot tub spot on the edge of Loch Tay. However rather than put up yet more photos of the loch, which I have probably over-photographed now, I thought I would share a secret space nearby called the Corbenic Poetry Path. It’s situated on the Dunkeld-Crieff road and is a place where poetry, art and nature gently mingle; the word ‘contemplation’ came to mind as I walked the path with not a soul in sight. It was a dreich day but this actually made it more atmospheric. Anyway, if you’re in that area it’s worth exploring. The path is punctuated by poems and poetry turned into art; the poems have been written by Scottish poets. Basically it’s a beautiful spot which deserves to be supported though it was so tranquil I’m reluctant to encourage too many people to visit! Here are some photos to whet your appetite!


This entry was published on March 15, 2017 at 7:28 pm. It’s filed under Busy Exploring, Weekend Adventure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
