thebusythistle

Spring starts here…

I spent the weekend mainly working on the PhD but allowed myself Sunday afternoon off. By this point however I had no idea what to do or where to go. It was sunny though so fresh air was a definite. In the end I headed out to the Riverside Nature Reserve where there are beautiful views of the River and Invergowrie Bay. It was very blustery but it was just what was needed. It’s beginning to warm up and there are buds on trees but we’re still lacking in Spring colour up here; give it a few weeks though and there will be a riot of yellow daffs and pink blossom. I love the change of seasons!

This entry was published on March 22, 2017 at 10:00 am. It’s filed under Busy Exploring and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
