thebusythistle

Early Mornings

Earlymorning (1)

I am absolutely loving the longer days at the moment. It means that I can get out in the fresh air first thing and last thing at night and this is preferable to the usual morning gym sessions before work. This morning was a real gem because the day had turned cold and grey by 8am. It was a different story at 6.45am though. I had the beach to myself with the exception of one dog walker. There was no wind and there were no clouds. It was perfectly still and the sun was shining. The words I would use to describe this moment are calm, serene and peaceful.

In moments such as these I have an internal struggle about whether to take photos or not because the technological intrusion feels wrong but I also want to try and capture the moment. I took the photos, as I always do. And I’m glad as I’ve enjoyed looking back at them today. I hope you enjoy them too!

Earlymorning (3)Earlymorning (4)Earlymorning (5)Earlymorning (6)Earlymorning (2)

This entry was published on April 28, 2017 at 5:33 pm. It’s filed under Busy Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
